Your Parish Councillors

Ringstead Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Ringstead. There are 9 members who are re-elected every 4 years. Parish Council elections took place in 2021.

Please contact our Councillors via the office.

List of Councillors and their Roles and Responsibilities

Cllr Ian Grant

Vice Chairperson, Police Liaison, Open Spaces, Footpaths & Greenway, Litter, Speedwatch, Finance Committee

Cllr Kathryn du Boulay

Ringstead Gift, Kinewell Trust

Cllr Cliff Harris

Open Spaces, Play Equipment Checks, Cemetery Bins, Footpaths, Quarry Committee

Cllr Martin Kane

Kinewell Trust, Grit Bins, IT, Phone and Internet Lines, M.U.G.A. Project, Street Lighting, Open Spaces

Cllr Guy Slack

Finance Committee Chair, Planning Chair, Ringstead Gift, Speedwatch, Highways and Traffic, Quarry Liasion

Cllr Steve Groves

Speedwatch, Police Liaison

Cllr Richard Phillips

Chairperson, MUGA Inspections, Litter, Village Hall Development

Cllr Judith Grant

Kinewell Trust

The Localism Act 2011 Section 29 Paragraph 7 requires that: "A parish council must, if it has a website, secure that its register is published on its website". The Councillors registers' of interests can be found on the East Northamptonshire District Councils website.

All elected Councillors must abide by the Code of Conduct.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

North Northamptonshire District Council

Cllr Kirk Harrison (Windmill Ward)

Conservative Party


Raunds Town Council
Council Offices, The Hall,
Thorpe Street
Northamptonshire NN9 6LT


Cllr Roger Powell (Irthlingborough John Pyel)

Conservative Party

67 Allen Road
NN10 0DY

Phone: 01933 411214


Northamptonshire County Council

Dorothy Maxwell

Conservative Party

Home address:
99 Higham Road
NN10 6DS

Phone: 01933 353301

Mobile: 07929 867083


Member of Parliament

Tom Pursglove MP
House of Commons
Telephone: 020 7219 8043